New CYPSC Co-ordinator appointments

By cypscAdmin, Tuesday, 22nd November 2016 | 0 comments
Filed under: Implementation.

A national CYPSC Co-ordinator induction was held recently welcoming twelve new CYPSC Co-ordinator appointees.

The appointments have been made by Tusla - Child and Family Agency and are an eagerly awaited development for the CYPSC initiative.  The following CYPSC areas have received a new CYPSC Co-ordinator: 

Colma Nic Lughadha, National Co-ordinator of Children and Young People's Services Committees is pleased the appointments have been made and that personnel are now in place. 

She said "This augmentation in implementation capacity for CYPSC is significant.  Serving to strengthen the CYPSC initiative, promoting, developing and resourcing interagency working in every county so that children and young people in Ireland can receive improved, accessbile services."










Morgan Mee (Galway  Co-ordinator), Martin Keeney (Cavan and Monaghan Co-ordinator), Sinead Collopy (Clare Co-ordinator), Jarlath Munnelly (Laois Offaly Co-ordinator), Fionnuala Curry (Wicklow Co-ordinator),Thérèse Ruane (Mayo Co-ordinator), Úna Caffrey (Fingal Co-ordinator), Tracey Holt (Cork Co-ordinator), Sheila Barrett (Wexford Co-ordinator), Clíodhna Mahony (Dublin City North Co-ordinator), Colma Nic Lughadha (National Co-ordinator for Children and Young People's Services Committees), Julie Somers (Waterford Co-ordinator), David Studer (South Dublin Co-ordinator).

For more information on CYPSC visit our About Us pages.

For information on your county's CYPSC Click here