Sub-Groups and Working Groups


Seed Funding, Participation of Parents

Chair: Tricia Mc Laughlin

Seed Funding, Participation of Children & Young People    

Chair: Tommy Lavelle, Manager, Leitrim County Childcare Committee

Parents Champions, Sligo Leitrim Parent Hub Sub Group

Chair: Christina Egan

Safeguarding Sub Group

Chair: John Brennan, Springboard Resource House Project 


Working Groups

Parenting Support Working Group 

Chair: Aedamar Keenan, CFSN​, Tusla the Child and Family Agency 

Planning Working Group

Chair: Sharon Boles, Manager, Sligo County Childcare Committee

Chairs Working Group

Chair: Gerry Hone, Area Manager for Sligo, Leitrim and West Cavan​, Tusla the Child and Family Agency ​

Early Years Working Group

Chair: Tommy Lavelle, Manager, Leitrim County Childcare Committee

Education/School Age Childcare Working Group

Chair: Paul Byrne, NAPD Representative 

Safeguarding Children and Young People Working Group

Chair: Claire Gavigan, Area Manager, Foroige    

PPFS Working Group

Chair: Michelle Ni Thiarnain, Senior Manager PPFS, Tusla the Child and Family Agency ​


To find another CYPSC click here.