Dublin City South CYPSC

Dublin City South CYPSC Covid 19 Information & Resources Link 

Dublin City's response to The Working Together for Children Initiative was established in 2007 and co-ordinated by Dublin City Children's Services Committee for a number of years. In light of the scale of Dublin City and the boundary differences between member agencies it was agreed in 2014 to reconfigure from one citywide committee to two area committees; Dublin City North CYPSC and Dublin City South CYPSC.  The inaugural meetings for both committees took place in May 2014. The two areas each operate a full committee structure across the Dublin City boundary, north and south of the River Liffey. These two Committees mirror each other, both being chaired by an Area Manager from Tusla the Child and Family Agency and have Dublin City Council’s Assistant Chief Executive Officer as Deputy Chairperson.

Dublin City Children's Services Committee

Dublin City Children's Services Committee (now reconfigured into the two committees) was established in July 2007 as one of the first four pilot interagency committees of the Working Together for Children Initiative. Membership of Dublin City CSC included:

  • Local Development Partnerships
  • Barnardos 
  • TUSLA Area Manager /Chair 
  • TUSLA Prevention Partnership & Family Support
  • City of Dublin Vocational Education Committee
  • City of Dublin Youth Services Board 
  • Primary Schools /IPPN 
  • Daughters of Charity 
  • Dublin City Childcare Committee
  • Dublin City Council
  • Family Resource Centre
  • An Garda Síochana
  • Health Service Executive (HSE)
  • TUSLA Educational Support Services
  • Young People's Probation   

Click here to view Dublin City South CYPSC's members.