Events & Meetings

From Friday, 31 May 2019

Kerry CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 05 June 2019

Cork CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 06 June 2019

Clare CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 06 June 2019

Louth Healthy Ireland Schools Programme Launch

Start: Friday, 07 June 2019
Louth Sports Partnership and Louth CYPSC launch of Louth Healthy Ireland schools programme on June 7th in Dundalk.

Galway CYPSC Meeting

Start: Friday, 14 June 2019

Louth CYPSC Adolesence and Alcohol Talk

Start: Wednesday, 19 June 2019
Louth CYPSC is hosting Adolescence and Alcohol - The Developing brain - A talk by Dr. Helen McMonagle on June 19th in Drogheda.

Kildare CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 20 June 2019

CYPSC CYPP Review Group meeting- Round 1

Start: Thursday, 20 June 2019 from 10:00 to 13:00

Wicklow CYPSC Meeting

Start: Friday, 21 June 2019

Carlow CYPSC Domestic Violence Information Event

Start: Monday, 24 June 2019
Sergeant Elaine Dalton of the Garda Protective Services Unit, Kilkenny and a member of the CYPSC Domestic Abuse Action Network will give the presentation which will be followed by Q&A and an invitation to all present to participate in the 16 Days Awareness Campaign later in the year

Resilience Film screening, Dundalk, Louth

Start: Wednesday, 26 June 2019
Louth CYPSC and the MACE Project host the screening of the Resilience film in an Tain Theatre, Dundalk on Wednesday 26th of June.

Meath CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 26 June 2019 to 14:15

Longford Westmeath CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 26 June 2019 from 10:30 to 00:00

Louth CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 27 June 2019

Tipperary CYPSC Meeting

Start: Monday, 01 July 2019 from 10:00 to 12:30

Donegal CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 04 July 2019

Limerick CYPSC Meeting

Start: Tuesday, 09 July 2019

Fingal CYPSC Meeting

Start: Tuesday, 16 July 2019 from 10:00 to 12:00

Mayo CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 24 July 2019

Cork CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 05 September 2019

Wexford Early Literacy Initiative Launch

Start: Tuesday, 10 September 2019
Click here for more information.

Longford Westmeath CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 11 September 2019 from 10:30 to 00:00

Kildare CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 12 September 2019

South Dublin CYPSC Meeting

Start: Friday, 13 September 2019

Galway CYPSC Meeting

Start: Friday, 13 September 2019

Supporting Young People in Direct Provision

Start: Friday, 13 September 2019
Finishes: Thursday, 10 October 2019
For more infomration contact Clare CYPSC Co-ordinator.

"Resilience" Screening in Tullamore

Start: Monday, 16 September 2019
For more information contact Laois Offaly CYPSC Co-ordinator.

Fingal CYPSC Meeting

Start: Monday, 16 September 2019 from 10:00 to 12:00

Limerick CYPSC Meeting

Start: Tuesday, 17 September 2019

Meath CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 18 September 2019 from 14:15 to 00:00

Sligo Leitrim CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 19 September 2019

Louth CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 19 September 2019

Wicklow CYPSC Meeting

Start: Friday, 20 September 2019

Tipperary CYPSC Meeting

Start: Monday, 23 September 2019 from 15:15 to 17:00

Carlow CYPSC Meeting

Start: Tuesday, 24 September 2019 from 09:30 to 00:00

Mayo CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 25 September 2019

Donegal CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 26 September 2019

Disability Inclusion Training Session

Start: Thursday, 26 September 2019
Finishes: Thursday, 10 October 2019
Contact Waterford CYPSC Co-ordinator for more information.

Roscommon CYPSC Meeting

Start: Friday, 27 September 2019

Participation Training

Start: Monday, 30 September 2019
A joint participation training event organised by Cork CYPSC Participation Sub group to

Kerry CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 02 October 2019

Launch Wexford Parents Hub

Start: Friday, 04 October 2019
For more information contact Wexford CYPSC Co-ordinator.

Disability Inclusion

Start: Monday, 07 October 2019
A full day workshop with DESSA, the Disability Equality Specialist Support Agency on disability inclusion.  Topics covered will include:

Strengthening Families Programme

Start: Monday, 07 October 2019
Finishes: Tuesday, 08 October 2019

5 Days, 5 Ways

Start: Monday, 07 October 2019 from 09:00
Finishes: Friday, 11 October 2019 17:00
Mental Wellness Awareness Week: Events and activities area-wide including Mindfulness, Stress Reduction, Child and Adolescent Mental Health Workshops for children, young people and families.  Co-ordinated by Child and Family Support Networks, Tusla.

5 Days, 5 Ways

Start: Tuesday, 08 October 2019
Finishes: Friday, 11 October 2019
Mental Wellness Awareness Week: Events and activities area-wide including Mindfulness, Stress Reduction, Child and Adolescent Mental Health Workshops for children, young people and families.  Co-ordinated by Child and Family Support Networks, Tusla.

5 Days, 5 Ways

Start: Wednesday, 09 October 2019
Finishes: Friday, 11 October 2019
Mental Wellness Awareness Week: Events and activities area-wide including Mindfulness, Stress Reduction, Child and Adolescent Mental Health Workshops for children, young people and families.  Co-ordinated by Child and Family Support Networks, Tusla.

5 Days, 5 Ways

Start: Thursday, 10 October 2019
Mental Wellness Awareness Week: Events and activities area-wide including Mindfulness, Stress Reduction, Child and Adolescent Mental Health Workshops for children, young people and families.  Co-ordinated by Child and Family Support Networks, Tusla.

5 Days, 5 Ways

Start: Friday, 11 October 2019
Mental Wellness Awareness Week: Events and activities area-wide including Mindfulness, Stress Reduction, Child and Adolescent Mental Health Workshops for children, young people and families.  Co-ordinated by Child and Family Support Networks, Tusla.

Non Violent Resistance Training - NVR

Start: Tuesday, 15 October 2019
Finishes: Wednesday, 16 October 2019
Training for 40 local people in Non Violent Resistance Training.

Longford Westmeath CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 16 October 2019 from 10:30 to 00:00

Limerick CYPSC Meeting

Start: Tuesday, 22 October 2019

Non Violent Resistance - NVR Training

Start: Tuesday, 22 October 2019
Finishes: Wednesday, 23 October 2019
For further information contact Louth CYPSC Co-ordinator.

Mayo CYPSC Plan Launch

Start: Wednesday, 23 October 2019
The launch of Mayo Children and Young People's Services Committee Children and Young People's Plan.  Click here for event invitation.

Disability Inclusion Training Session

Start: Thursday, 24 October 2019
Contact Waterford CYPSC Co-ordinator for more information.

Wicklow CYPSC Meeting

Start: Friday, 25 October 2019

Changing the Landscape of Domestic Abuse Conference

Start: Tuesday, 29 October 2019
A conference by Dundalk Institute of Technology.

CYPSC: Shared Vision Next Steps 2019-24 Launch

Start: Monday, 04 November 2019
The Department of Children and Youth Affairs will launch CYPSC: Shared Vision Next Steps 2019-24.

Cork CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 07 November 2019

Coercive Control

Start: Friday, 08 November 2019
Contact Laois Offaly CYPSC Co-ordinator for further information.

Kildare CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 14 November 2019

Galway CYPSC Meeting

Start: Friday, 15 November 2019

Seminar on School Suspension and Expulsion

Start: Friday, 15 November 2019
For further information contact Louth CYPSC Co-ordinator.

CYPSC CYPP Review Group meeting- Round 2

Start: Tuesday, 19 November 2019 from 10:00 to 13:00

Fingal CYPSC Meeting

Start: Tuesday, 19 November 2019 from 12:00 to 15:00

Restorative Practices

Start: Wednesday, 20 November 2019
An event to bring Restorative Practices to County Clare.  For further informaton contact Clare CYPSC Co-ordinator.

Continence for Children and Young People with Disabilities

Start: Monday, 25 November 2019
Finishes: Tuesday, 26 November 2019
This event is organised by Parenting Support Champions.  It is funded by the Quality and Capacity Building Initiative now called "What Works" and is supported by Sligo Leitrim CYPSC.

Tipperary CYPSC Meeting

Start: Monday, 25 November 2019 from 15:15 to 17:00

Carlow CYPSC Meeting

Start: Tuesday, 26 November 2019 to 09:30

Meath CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 27 November 2019 to 14:15

Mayo CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 27 November 2019

Sligo Leitrim CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 27 November 2019

Longford Westmeath CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 27 November 2019 from 10:30 to 00:00

Louth CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 28 November 2019

Roscommon CYPSC Meeting

Start: Friday, 29 November 2019

Parenting Conference Enhancing practice with parents and families

Start: Friday, 29 November 2019
Parenting Limerick Conference - Enhancing Practice with Parents and Families: How ACES Inform Our Work.

Kerry CYPSC Meeting

Start: Wednesday, 04 December 2019

Donegal CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 05 December 2019

Cork CYPSC Meeting

Start: Thursday, 05 December 2019

South Dublin CYPSC Meeting

Start: Friday, 06 December 2019

Wicklow CYPSC Meeting

Start: Friday, 06 December 2019

Limerick CYPSC Meeting

Start: Tuesday, 10 December 2019

Domestic Violence

Start: Tuesday, 10 December 2019
Contact Kildare CYPSC Co-ordinator for further information.

Coercive Control Conference

Start: Wednesday, 11 December 2019
A conference on Coercive Control by Donegal CYPSC in collaboration with Co-operation and Working Together MACE Project.