The Strategic Area Management Committee of the Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown Children and Young People's Services Committee (CYPSC) was established in August 2017.  All members are Senior Managers within their organisation and bring significant sectoral expertise to the interagency planning and decision making process at county level. The table below reflects current membership as of April 2020, supported by Lorna Kerin, Coordinator DLR CYPSC.



Organisational Role

Joanne Cullen


Tusla Child & Family Agency (Dublin South East & Wicklow)

Area Manager

Therese Langan

(Vice Chair DLR CYPSC)

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council

Director of Services (Community & Cultural Development)

Aisling White

(Co-Chair Health & Mental Health Subgroup)

Health Services Executive

(Community Healthcare East)

Principal Psychologist Manager (Dublin South)

Kevin Madigan

(Co-Chair Health & Mental Health Subgroup)

St John of God’s

(Community Mental Health Services)

Quality Improvement Coordinator

Prof Jason Last

(Co-Chair Education & Learning Subgroup)

University College Dublin (UCD)

Dean of Students

Aisling Crowley

(Co-Chair Education & Learning Subgroup)

Dublin Dún Laoghaire Education Training Board (DDL ETB)

Youth Development Officer

Matthew Nyland

(Co-Chair Safety Subgroup)

An Garda Síochána

(Dublin Metropolitan Region & North Central)

Chief Superintendent

Ciara Murphy

(Co-Chair Safety Subgroup)

Tusla Child & Family Agency

(Dublin South East & Wicklow)

Principal Social Worker (Duty/Child Protection)

Teresa O’Mahony

(Co-Chair Parenting Support Subgroup)

Health Services Executive

(Community Healthcare East)

Principal Psychologist Manager (Dublin South East)

Kerri Smith

(Co-Chair Parenting Support Subgroup)


Assistant Director

Kevin Webster

(Chair DLR PPFS)

Tusla Child & Family Agency

(Dublin South East & Wicklow)

 Senior Manager (Prevention, Partnership & Family Support)

Ger Magee (Co-Chair Youth Leadership)

Crosscare Youth Services

Regional Manager

Lorna Kerin (Co-Chair Youth Leadership)

Tusla Child & Family Agency

(Dublin South East & Wicklow)

Coordinator DLR CYPSC

Dr Maria Migone

Lucena Child & Adolescent Mental Health Services (CAMHS), St John of God’s

Consultant Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist

Mary Ruane

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Local Community Development Committee (LCDC), DLR County Council

Chief Officer

Mary Mullany

National Educational Psychological Service (NEPS)

Regional Director

Siobhan Fitzpatrick

Health Services Executive

Head of ServiceHealth & Wellbeing

Dr Glenn Perry

Tusla Educational Support Services (tess)

Regional Manager

Dr Susan Gibney

Blackrock Education Centre


Replacement Nominee Pending

Irish Primary Principal’s Network (IPPN)

IPPN Area Representative 

Aileen Ryan

National Association of Post-Primary Principal (NAPD) & St Colmcilles School

NAPD Area Representative & Deputy Principal

Dr Barry Cullen

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Drugs & Alcohol Taskforce, HSE


Michele Relihan

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Childcare Committee


Lorraine Stewart

Southside Partnership DLR

Manager (Early Years Intervention & Family Support)

Replacement Nominee Pending  Youth Representative Organsiation  Elected Youth Representatiave 

Acknowledgement and thanks to previous members who contributing to founding DLR CYPSC meetings 2017-2018 as follows: Philomena Poole (CEO DLR County Council); Paddy Lavelle (CEO DDLR ETB); Paul Dockery (UN Youth Council representative); Cormac Shaw (CEO Southside Partnership DLR Ltd); Superintendent Martin Fitzgerald (An Garda Siochana) and to DLR CYPSC 2018-2019 including Chief Superintendent Anne Marie Cagney (An Garda Siochana); John Williams (Irish Primary Principals Network), Sandra Campbell (Southside Partnership), and Jessica Fuller (Dun Laoghaire Institute of Art Design & Technology).

To find another CYPSC click here.